We are governed by a volunteer board of trustees made up of local civic leaders and physicians. This group serves as the ultimate decision-making authority for this nonprofit organization. They develop Community’s strategic plan, which is executed by our administration team. The administration team oversees our day-to-day operations, including management of our more than 7,700 employees.

Corporate Board of Trustees
Florence Dunn
Linzie Daniel
John McGregor, Esquire

Farid Assemi

Terrance Bradley, EdD

Jerry Cook

Manuel Cunha, Jr. Katherine A. Flores, M.D.
Ren Imai, M.D.

Vong Mouanoutoua

Brian Pacheco

Ruth Quinto

David Slater, M.D.

Michael Synn, M.D.

Chandrasekar Venugopal, M.D.  
Emeritus Status
Lewis Eaton
Louis Herwaldt
Oliver Jamison
William Knudsen, M.D.
Joe Levy
James B. Mayer
John D. Morgan, M.D.
Kenneth O'Brien, M.D.
Leon S. Peters
Bud Richter
Milo E. Rowell
Robert F. Schmeiser
Jo-Ann Slinkard
Yoshito Takahashi
Melville Willson
Joseph C. Woo Jr., M.D.
Corporate Administration
Tim A. Joslin
Chief Executive Officer
Patrick Rafferty
Executive Vice President
Chief Operating Officer
Stephen Walter
Senior Vice President
Chief Financial Officer

Peg Breen
Senior Vice President, Human Resources

Mary Contreras, R.N.
Senior Vice President
Chief Nursing Officer

Joseph Nowicki
Senior Vice President, Finance

Debra Muscio
Senior Vice President
Chief Audit, Ethics and Compliance Officer

George Vasquez
Senior Vice President
Chief Information Officer

Thomas Utecht, M.D.
Senior Vice President
Chief Medical & Quality Officer

John Zelezny
Senior Vice President
Chief Communications Officer
Robert Ward
Senior Vice President
Chief Legal Officer

David Boyd
Vice President
Chief Nursing Informatics Officer

Vicki Anderson
Vice President, Managed Care

Jamie Franklin
Vice President
Chief Project Management Officer

Sylvia H. Coyle
Vice President, Legal Services

Michelle Von Tersch
Vice President, Communications 

Debbie Moffett
Vice President, Finance

Katie Zenovich
Vice President, Corporate Development

Facility Leadership
Craig Wagoner
Community Regional
  Craig Castro
Clovis Community
Wanda Holderman
Fresno Heart & Surgical